Utilities Print

The Holston Electric Cooperative, located in Rogersville with electricity provided by the Tennessee Valley Authority, serves the electrical needs of Hawkins County. Incentives are available for new and expanding industries that meet certain demand criteria. For more information, visit Holston Electric's website or call 423-272-8821.

The Natural Gas Utility District of Hawkins County, located in Rogersville, with natural gas from the East Tennessee Pipeline serves the county's natural gas needs. For more information, visit the Hawkins Gas Utility District website or call: Rogersville 423-272-8841 Church Hill 423-357-8585

Sewer disposal is provided within the city limits of Rogersville and Church Hill by city maintained sewage systems.

Rogersville 423-272-2540
Church Hill 423-357-6161

Mid-Hawkins County Utility District
1347 East Main Street
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-0371

Mt. Carmel Wastewater
P.O. Box 1421
Mt. Carmel, TN 37645
(423) 357-8100

Lakeview Utility District
P.O. Box 99
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-5126

Surgoinsville Utility District
P.O. Box 325
Surgoinsville, TN 37873
(423) 345-3187

First Utility District of Hawkins County
P.O. Box 8
Church Hill, TN 37642
(423) 357-4089