image image image image
Our Rich Heritage and History Today Hawkins County has a population of over fifty thousand. Church Hill is the largest city, followed by Rogersville, Mount Carmel, Surgoinsville, and Bulls Gap.

The Hawkins County school system supports
twelve elementary schools, three middle schools,
three high schools, and an enrichment center.
Learn More >>
Enjoy an Outing in Our Parks Laurel Run Park, set stunningly along the placid Holston River, is operated by Hawkins County as a municipal park.

This beautiful park includes river-access, a mountain creek, playground equipment, tennis courts, softball and baseball fields, and more.

The park is open year round. Picnic shelters are available for reservation.   Learn More >>
A Good Mix of Industry and Agriculture Hawkins County is a great place for industry and farming. The education of our workforce is as fertile as our rolling farmlands.
Discover Hawkins Counties fine area public schools, colleges & universities, and major institutions.

Learn More >>
Do You Have An Emergency Plan? Your family's safety depends on preparing for the unexpected.

Check out our Emergency Management Agency Preparedness section to help develop your plan.

Learn More >>
Home Government Election Commission
Election Commission PDF Print E-mail

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it - Administrator of Elections

These files are posted only as a convenience for online users and may not be complete and accurate documents as relates to those on file at the courthouse. A full and accurate copy may be obtained from the Hawkins County Election Commission Office.

Certified Nov. 4, 2014 General Election Results

County & Municipal Officials


2014 Polling Places By District Do You Have A Valid Voter Photo ID? Form 76 UOCAVA Absentee Ballot Request

Alum Well voters will now vote at Striggersville Fire Department on Caney Creek Road on Election Day.

The Hawkins County Election Commission is committed to upholding the election laws of the State of Tennessee and protecting the integrity of the election process.

The Hawkins County Election Commission conducts all city, county, state and federal elections for Hawkins County, following the election laws of the State of Tennessee.

The Election Commission oversees voter registration, candidate qualifications, petitions for offices, legal notices, early voting, and election day voting.

Election Commission:


Office Hours:


Kyle Luke Lee, Jr., Chairman
Teresa Greer, Secretary
Ralph Trent, Member
Judy Woods Trent, Member
Nancy Heck, Member

Vickie Wallen, Deputy
Crystal Rogers, Deputy
Lena Gray, Deputy
Vendetta Russell, Deputy

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday
Hawkins County Election Commission
110 E. Main Street - Suite 301
Rogersville, TN 37857
Phone: 423-272-8061
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

See Local Government calendar for important dates and holiday closings.

Hawkins County is Located in the:
1st Congressional District 9th State House of Representative District 8th State Senatorial District 3rd Judicial District

Frequent Questions

Q: Am I qualified to register to vote?
You must be a U.S. citizen, eighteen (18) years of age on or before election day and a resident of the county. You must show proof of identity such as a drivers license, and supply date of birth and Social Security number. You cannot have a felony conviction, or you must show proof of having your rights restored by a court of law.

Q: How long must I be a resident to be eligible to register to vote?
You are eligible to register to vote as soon as you establish a residence in the county.

Q: Where is your office located and what hours are you open?
Hawkins County Election Commission
110 E. Main Street, Suite 301 (2nd floor)
Rogersville, TN 37857
Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M., Monday - Friday

Q: What is my District and Precinct, and where do I vote?
This information will be found on your Voter I.D. card (PR-3). If you have misplaced your card, call (423) 272-8061 and provide your address. The district and voting location will then be given to you.

Q: What is the status of my registration?
A: Call (423) 272-8061, or go to the following website to find the status of your voter registration. Click Here

Q: How do I get an absentee ballot?
Mail a letter requesting an Absentee Ballot to:
110 E. Main Street, Suite 301
Rogersville, TN 37857

The letter must include the following information:

  • Voter's name as it appears on the registration
  • Voter's address as it appears on the registration
  • Social security number
  • Date of birth
  • Election voter wants to vote in
  • Reason voter is requesting an absentee ballot
  • Address where ballot is to be mailed
  • Voter's signature

Q: Why must I state a reason to get an absentee ballot?
It is State Law that a reason be provided in a request for an absentee ballot.

Q: When can I request a ballot and when does the ballot request have to arrive at the Election Commission office?
Written requests will be accepted no earlier than 90 days prior to an election and no less than 7 days before the election.

Q: Do I have to declare a party?
It is only necessary to declare a political party when you vote in a Republican/Democratic primary.

Q: How do I get a replacement voter registration card?
You can request a replacement card in writing. Send your request to:
110 E. Main Street, Suite 301
Rogersville, TN 37857

Include the following information:

  • Name
  • Address
  • Date of Birth
  • Social Security Number
  • Signature

You may also request the replacement card in person at any of the normal registration centers. If requesting the replacement card in person, you must have a driver's license or other documentation with a verifiable address.

Q: I have recently moved. How do I update my address with the Hawkins County Election Commission?
In order to update your address, please complete and follow the instructions on the Mail-In Application for Voter Registration Form which is downloadable from this site.

These files may be viewed in Adobe Acrobat

If you need Adobe Acrobat it can be downloaded free of charge here Adobe Reader

Download Mail-In Application for Voter Registration

Please print out form, complete in ink, and mail to:

Hawkins County Election Commission
110 East Main Street, Room 301
Rogersville, TN 37857

Qualifications for elected office