image image image image
Our Rich Heritage and History Today Hawkins County has a population of over fifty thousand. Church Hill is the largest city, followed by Rogersville, Mount Carmel, Surgoinsville, and Bulls Gap.

The Hawkins County school system supports
twelve elementary schools, three middle schools,
three high schools, and an enrichment center.
Learn More >>
Enjoy an Outing in Our Parks Laurel Run Park, set stunningly along the placid Holston River, is operated by Hawkins County as a municipal park.

This beautiful park includes river-access, a mountain creek, playground equipment, tennis courts, softball and baseball fields, and more.

The park is open year round. Picnic shelters are available for reservation.   Learn More >>
A Good Mix of Industry and Agriculture Hawkins County is a great place for industry and farming. The education of our workforce is as fertile as our rolling farmlands.
Discover Hawkins Counties fine area public schools, colleges & universities, and major institutions.

Learn More >>
Do You Have An Emergency Plan? Your family's safety depends on preparing for the unexpected.

Check out our Emergency Management Agency Preparedness section to help develop your plan.

Learn More >>
Home Living County Utilities
Utilities PDF Print E-mail

The Holston Electric Cooperative, located in Rogersville with electricity provided by the Tennessee Valley Authority, serves the electrical needs of Hawkins County. Incentives are available for new and expanding industries that meet certain demand criteria. For more information, visit Holston Electric's website or call 423-272-8821.

The Natural Gas Utility District of Hawkins County, located in Rogersville, with natural gas from the East Tennessee Pipeline serves the county's natural gas needs. For more information, visit the Hawkins Gas Utility District website or call: Rogersville 423-272-8841 Church Hill 423-357-8585

Sewer disposal is provided within the city limits of Rogersville and Church Hill by city maintained sewage systems.

Rogersville 423-272-2540
Church Hill 423-357-6161

Mid-Hawkins County Utility District
1347 East Main Street
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-0371

Mt. Carmel Wastewater
P.O. Box 1421
Mt. Carmel, TN 37645
(423) 357-8100

Lakeview Utility District
P.O. Box 99
Rogersville, TN 37857
(423) 272-5126

Surgoinsville Utility District
P.O. Box 325
Surgoinsville, TN 37873
(423) 345-3187

First Utility District of Hawkins County
P.O. Box 8
Church Hill, TN 37642
(423) 357-4089