IN THE CHANCERY SMALL ESTATES ACT PROBATE DIVISION

COURT FOR HAWKINS AFFIDAVIT
COUNTY, TENNESSEE TCA §§ 30-4-101—30-4-105. FILE No.
IN THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF AFFIANT
DECEASED
1. Decedent, , died on ,in ,
Age Date County State

2. Decedent’s legal
Tennessee residence
on the date of death:
3. Decedent’s Last Will: (Check one box only)
U Decedent left no Last Will.
U Decedent left a Last Will that is attached to this affidavit as EXHIBIT A.
4. Decedent left at death the following unpaid debts:

CREDITOR ADDRESS
Subtotal
If other items, attach separate sheet(s). Subtotal from attached sheet(s)
Total

5. Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated § 30-4-103(1)(A)(v): (Check one box only)
Q I elect not to give notice to creditors.

AMOUNT

Q I elect to give notice to creditors in the manner required for regular administration such that all the

provisions of Tennessee Code Annotated §§ 30-2-306 — 30-2-321 shall apply.

6. Decedent died
owning personal
property as

You must include all personal property or any interest in therein, owned by Decedent

on the date of death, including insurance on Decedent’s life payable to the estate.

Do not | (a) insurance on Decedent’s life payable to beneficiaries other than the estate;
list: | (b) personal property held jointly with Decedent with right of survivorship.

follows: . o . . .
This affidavit is not muniment of title for real estate. Tenn. Code Ann. § 30-4-102(4).
ITEM LOCATION AND POSSESSION VALUE
Subtotal
If other items, attach separate sheet(s). Subtotal from attached sheet(s)

Total



7. Decedent owned the following insurance policies payable to Decedent's estate:

INSURANCE COMPANY POLICY NUMBER FACE VALUE
Subtotal
If other items, attach separate sheet(s). Subtotal from attached sheet(s)
Total
9. Provide for each devisee, legatee, or heir who may be entitled to any of Decedent's property:
NAME AGE RELATION ADDRESS/ZIP CODE

I am willing to collect and preserve all assets of this estate, pay all creditors and distribute the remainder
according to the terms of the Will or according to the laws of descent and distribution of the State of
Tennessee. T.C.A. §§ 30-2-305, 30-4-104(c). I shall file returns and pay the tax on property in this estate
as required by title 67, chapter 8, parts 3-5, as now or hereafter amended, revised or recodified. T.C.A.

§ 30-4-104(d).

SUBJECT TO PENALTY FOR PERJURY, I EVIDENCE BY MY SIGNATURE THE FACTS STATED IN THIS AFFIDAVIT
ARE NOT FALSE OR MISLEADING AND ARE TRUE, CORRECT, AND COMPLETE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE
AND BELIEF AND THAT I AM MINDFUL OF MY DUTIES AS IMPOSED UPON ME BY TITLE 30 CHAPTER 4 OF THE
TENNESSEE CODE ANNOTATED.

This day of , 20
AFFIANT
ADDRESS PHONE
CHANCERY COURT OF
HAWKINS COUNTY TENNESSEE }

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of , 20

HOLLY H. JAYNES, CLERK & MASTER

By

PROBATE DEPUTY



""Small Estate'' means that the value of the personal property
does not exceed $25,000.00

e The Small Estate proceeding cannot be done until 45 days from date of death.

e Complete the Affidavit and bring it with you to Probate Court along with the will (if there
is one) and a copy of the death certificate. DO NOT SIGN THE AFFIDAVIT. If you
need help, we will try to help you as best we can without giving legal advice.

e Court Costs for the Affidavit Under the Small Estates Act is $140.50.

e [f the will excuses bond or if all other heirs sign a waiver of bond, no bond will be required.

e [f bond is required, it is the amount of the value of personal property. Bonds can be obtained
through Sharits Real Estate (423-272-7108) or Nationwide Insurance (423-272-2100).

Probate Court: 100 E. Main Street, Suite 316, Rogersville, TN 37857

If you have any questions, please feel free to call us at 423-272-8150.



